National Working Group

The National Working Group comprises of representatives from the three Principal Response Agencies, and is currently chaired and supported by An Garda Síochána. The National Working Group draws on expertise from the eight MEM Regions in Ireland to develop:

  • Guidance documents supporting the Framework objectives;
  • Protocol for Inter-Agency working;
  • Coordination for interagency working at the planning stages;
    • Exercise
    • Training